Excuse us

but this blog is knocking off for a temporary while. Mrs Mop is going to give it a good sweeping out and we we will be back in late September when Stoke City are top of the League.

housewife-with-mop

This entry was posted in And She Laughed No More. Bookmark the permalink.

22 Responses to Excuse us

  1. mum says:

    Have a great holiday and if Stoke Cilty are top of the league when you return the bubbles are on me lol xxxxx

  2. OS says:

    Wear speedos and not those awful baggies. Your body is much too nice to hide from the natives.

    For ChiffS. XXXXX

    Sudsy.

  3. Patty says:

    I’ll really miss you both! I love your blog site, and all the fun and friendship. The comments really crack me up…..and then there’s “the boys.” I’ll have to figger out how to get along without hearing how the boys are behaving. Have a lovely time!!! Hugs, from across the pond in Maine. ๐Ÿ™‚

    PattyG

  4. Daftburger says:

    So has OS gone on holiday as well or is he monitoring them from a distance of a pair of binoculars! ๐Ÿ˜€

  5. AndyP says:

    Speedos….. bleuuuuuugh! Not a positive image.

  6. OS. says:

    Andy, you are too masculine. Winger has a body like Adonis and speedos emphasise it. Why hide that which is beautiful? Maybe on you, me, or Daftbugger, they would not be condusive to the good eye, but they were designed for bodies like winger’s. ๐Ÿ˜‰

    No, Mr D, I am not on holiday. I have been banished to half my lounge because I’m having a new kitchen fitted. It is almost done now and I shall be back in business properly within the next week. In the short meanwhile, I will ‘Carry on Camping’. ๐Ÿ˜‰

    GGOS.

  7. OS. says:

    NB: I have spent heavily this week. My darling daughter has been spending my money on t/towels, microwaves, etc., etc., to match the colours of my new kitchen. We are in the midst of planning a kitchen revolution. Viva la revolution!

    Pulis out! (I almost forgot that one. Don’t tell Momo, but I fell asleep for the whole of the Bolton game and I dreamt that Stoke would take the lead only to be foiled by a late equaliser. When I woke up and checked the results on Sky, wa-la, my dream had come true! Isn’t life strange? ๐Ÿ™‚ )

    GGOS.

  8. Daftburger says:

    New Kitchen eh. And they say there’s a credit crunch on. I don’t suppose you know anyone who fits bathrooms? ๐Ÿ™‚

  9. OS. says:

    ” I donโ€™t suppose you know anyone who fits bathrooms?”

    Sorry, I dunner. You could always ask on The Oatcake GDB board, but it’s 50/50 you’ll get a card carrying member of the BNP giving you a quote. ๐Ÿ˜‰

    XXX

  10. OS. says:

    I’ve only just seen this ‘reply’ button. Let’s see if it works. ๐Ÿ™‚

  11. OS. says:

    Yes it does. ๐Ÿ™‚ ๐Ÿ™‚

  12. Rhodesy says:

    Winger. My Dad told me to tell you you are a bender for doing art. That is all ๐Ÿ˜€

  13. Rhodesy says:

    Oh yeah! As an author fancy doing my gcse coursework for me? ๐Ÿ˜€

    You read/ seen ‘Hobsons Choice’ by any chance? ๐Ÿ˜€

  14. AndyP says:

    “Sorry, I dunner. You could always ask on The Oatcake GDB board, but itโ€™s 50/50 youโ€™ll get a card carrying member of the BNP giving you a quote.”

    PMSL OS you are a stunner! Hilarious. Still not convinced about those Speedos though. I’ve clearly not been admiring Winger as closely as you have ๐Ÿ˜‰

    Pulis out!

  15. Daftburger says:

    It’s appears Mr Winger is the housewifes choice…………. Pulis out!

  16. Daftburger says:

    I know what you mean. I’m now one of them being branded a racist! ๐Ÿ˜› I know sportsman50 is a plumber but he comes over, ooh err, as a complete cock on there!

  17. mum says:

    Welcome home great game Tuesday !!
    Roll on tomorrow Tuncay in Pulis out lol lol !!
    Hope dogs are ok and not missed you too much
    xxxxxxx

  18. AndyP says:

    Stoke won’t be going to the top of the league playing like that! Pulis out! ๐Ÿ˜‰

  19. Daftburger says:

    Idea for a book. An author is stuck in a far off chavland and cannot get home to his beloved dogs until his beloved Stoke are top of the league……..

    A tale of love, betrayal, frustration and disappointment where an evil baseball cap wearing baddie who has our hero’s destiny in his hands…

    Pulis out!

  20. Stephen Foster says:

    Nice. I’ll be able to live abroad in perpetuity :–)

  21. OS. says:

    You’re back are you. It’s about time.

  22. Stephen Foster says:

    Your Pops is a wag Rhodesy: I’m just not sure whether he’s a wife or a girlfriend ;–)

Comments are closed.