Benim Tanrım!

Tuncay Şanlı is signing for Stoke City!!!! This is officially a very happy day.

large_flag_of_turkey

165811

The Money Shot!

This entry was posted in And She Laughed No More, She Stood There Laughing and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

24 Responses to Benim Tanrım!

  1. AndyP says:

    Pulis will play him at Right-Back 😉

  2. Daftburger says:

    So much for your loyalty for Stavros Flatley 😦

  3. Stephen Foster says:

    There was never any chance of Pulis signing Flatley: too short.

  4. Daftburger says:

    Lovely response! See you took my hatred for the Turkish ivasion of Cyprus in 1974 away in one funny quip! Have you thought of the diplomatic service? 🙂

    Now I’m getting a bit of a dilema here if they do sign Tuncay, he’s a flair player isn’t he, and I may have to review my self imposed boycott of the club for:-

    A. The disgraceful treatment of Johan.
    B. The second coming of Pulis.
    C. The second coming of St Peter.
    D. The disgraceful treatment of our last skilful player Sammy Bang!
    E. It’s a long way from hartshill! 🙂

    Then again I can continue to wallow in the fact that ulike some I have principles and refuse to go back until Pulis is out! I’m looking at you OS! :-P(That and the fact you can watch most games on the internet for free!)

  5. Stephen Foster says:

    On the evidences of A-E I am strongly recommending ‘And She Laughed No More’ to you as a book you might appreciate…

  6. OS says:

    I am in heaven. Pulis is our king. 🙂 Tuncay! Tuncay! Tuncay! Oo la la or whatever they say in Turkey.

    Mr D…I’m too old to have principles…they get in the way of my enjoyment. 😉

    winger, if we go back to Berlin, we can wear our Stoke shirts in the Turkish quarter again and we will be feted big styleeee. I can see a Berlin trip coming on and us staying in the same hotel. We can all have ‘TUNCAY’ on the back of our shirts (well, not on yours because you haven’t got one) and become honorary Turks. 🙂 🙂 🙂

    GGOS. (Hon Tk.)

  7. Stephen Foster says:

    Am I to take it that you are suddenly no longer regarding yourself as a THW?

    I already have Turkish friends in Berlin as you well know, one of them being The Only Gay Turk in the Village.

    PULIS IN ! 🙂

  8. OS says:

    “Am I to take it that you are suddenly no longer regarding yourself as a THW?”

    As you know, I wouldn’t trust them as far as I could spit. Bit like Pulis, really. 😉

    But! When need must to sleep with the devil, then I shall accomodate Tuncay on a bed of straw…and feed him some Staffordshire oatcakes. 🙂

    As for your gay ‘friend’ in Berlin, can’t say I blame him, As you displayed so well in Nice, you have a fine body. 😉 XXX

    GGOS. [hon tk.]

  9. mum says:

    Tuncay in yes !
    Have a bit of a problem with Pulis in !!
    🙂 🙂 lol x

  10. Rhodesy says:

    Tuncay is quality….

    Cmon you rip roaring potters!

  11. calvininjax says:

    With Huth on the books, surely you will be welcome in all quarters of Berlin on your next trip?

  12. Stephen Foster says:

    It was onli a matter of time before Pulis signed a player called Hoof!

  13. raf says:

    * **** ****** **** **** ***** *** ****** * ******* ******** ******* *** ****

    Work that one out.

    H

  14. calvininjax says:

    That’s the photo I wanted to see.

    As an aside, Tuncay’s reported weekly salary of £50,000 would sustain my modest lifestyle in the autumn of my life for 10 years.

    I could even afford to be ill every other year. 😉

  15. Stephen Foster says:

    he’ll be worth every Lira :–)

  16. calvininjax says:

    I concur. From the six minutes I saw of him, he seemed three moves ahead of his colleagues. They need to be brought up to speed.

    The boy done good. Methinks he will do even better.

    At long last, a player of skill, flair and vision.

  17. George S says:

    What will be your formation in Europe?

  18. Daftburger says:

    “* **** ****** **** **** ***** *** ****** * ******* ******** ******* *** ****

    Work that one out.

    H”

    I daft Andrew long time drunk and whorer I worship honestly totally Sir Tony

    Do I win five pounds?

  19. Kevin says:

    There is a god. Must be best signing since Alan Hutson. Just got your new book i just read colchester game you listern to on a pc . Very funny i had a wry smile about you not being keen on Pullis.

  20. AndyP says:

    Normal service has resumed – Pulis signs another defender 😉

  21. AndyP says:

    Oh and I forgot, a defensive midfield “destroyer”. Silly me.

  22. AndyP says:

    And he wanted another! 😉
    http://www.dailymail.co.uk/sport/football/article-1210572/Bayern-defender-Christian-Lell-goes-AWOL-scupper-Stoke-deal.html

    I wonder if the lad went AWOL after he heard Pulis was after him?! 😉

  23. Stephen Foster says:

    Germans, Turks, Uruguayans : Pulis has suddenly gone all global village on us – I would of thought that totally squared up with your ‘I’m so Green and PC’ persona Mr P…

    (ps, I get my new reading glasses this afternoon – that will totally give me the opportunity to assess your oeuvre)

  24. AndyP says:

    It’s about time Pulis looked beyond the shores of the south coast, although he also seems to have an obsession with the North East. It’s a shame there’s not a bit more talent in the Stoke-on-Trent environs.

Comments are closed.