Norman Beresford Tebbit

I woke up this morning to hear Tebbit giving his recipe for apple pie on the Today programme. It’s been gathering pace for some time, but this, for me, was the moment when I came to realise that the media (most specifically those liberal weeds and wets at the BBC) have completed their work of deifying the Chingford Yobbo; he has become a National Treasure.

More on this later when I have got on my bike and found work: writing up a paragraph or two of invective.

This entry was posted in From Working-Class Hero to Absolute Disgrace (A Memoir and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to Norman Beresford Tebbit

  1. OS. says:

    Why are you blogging on odd dates?

  2. Stephen Foster says:

    It’s either:

    1. Because of Druids.
    or
    2. To make a checkerboard pattern on the calendar lights.

  3. calvininjax says:

    Did the recipe bear any similarities to Adolf Hitler’s classic Apfelstrudel?

  4. Stephen Foster says:

    Tee hee.

    I’ve also decided that I’m too idle to write anything about him. I don’t deserve a job :–)

  5. AndyP says:

    I’d get on my bike but some twat has nicked it!

  6. George S says:

    We have the bikes but we don’t want the work. Got a spare bike if you want it AndyP.

  7. AndyP says:

    Very kind of you George, but I’m not allowed to work in the USA because of my visa. However maybe you should offer the bike to Bryan Gunn once of Norwich City 😉 Seems he’s looking for a job.

  8. OS. says:

    Norman Tebbit. I don’t want to talk about him.

  9. RAF says:

    Tebbit, all round top bloke.

    H

  10. Stephen Foster says:

    🙂

    Obvious

Comments are closed.