Summer blogging

Let’s face it, people have got better things to do – hits are down, blog libido is low, it’s the silly season; I’m just dropping in conceptually intact cartoons and stuff before all hell breaks loose with the new autumn blog schedules.

hunde

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Summer blogging

  1. chiffs says:

    Which one of these mutts is Mandelson?

  2. Geraldine says:

    Fear not, some of us are still here … between the summer trips, the visitors and the endless rain!

    Well done to Tinchy and his Managers, hope LA went well.

  3. Pingback: Too Hot to Blog « Gyllendogs

  4. calvininjax says:

    Before today (Aug 11) I would have agreed with you Stephen that hits are down but somehow I have managed to record most hits in a day — 3286 — and also made No 35 in the WordPress Top Posts of the Day.

    My previous best was 3230 on Dec 24, 2008, when everyone in Taiwan seemed to descend on my blog for some unknown reason.

    Today, the good people of the UK have flocked to my site in droves. I guess they all must be bored and marking time until the big day on Saturday.

    Now I must get back to my pointless and incessant barking. Woof! Woof! ;)

  5. Stephen Foster says:

    Those figures are impressive Calvin – I need less dogs and more True Crime to compete with u ;–)

  6. OS says:

    Calvin runs the best free newspaper in the US. Unfortunately, it don’t pay too well. :(

    winger, find yourself summat to do, will ya. Your idleness means I get more of your daftness in my mailbox. There’s a site called The Oatcake that will keep you amused. ;)

    GGOS.

  7. Jude says:

    Hey Stephen, I just read ‘Walking Ollie’. Great job (again). I’m so glad other people – other writers, no less – have experienced the creeping normalization of that which we once considered mad – the inspection of poo, the accumulation of doggie memorabilia, the feeding of gourmet titbits…yeah, I am officially in the cult. How the sceptics have fallen.

  8. Stephen Foster says:

    Every day I pass the jogging cult, the cycling cultists, the hardcore faction of the birdwatching cult etc, etc, as well as conversing with members of my own cult and listening their stories of veterinary bills etc, etc.

    I am coming to think that the cult is a basic human need…

  9. calvininjax says:

    Oh, cult!

    I misread that. ;)

Comments are closed.