I’m a bit fed up

That I can’t put the camera to its normal use; in fact I’m so downbeat I don’t even take it out with me. However, I noticed some good-looking bales of hay on my journey to the beach with Dylan this morning. While the world holds its breath for exclusive pictures of those, here is one of the boys from that small window of opportunity of Lemon-fitness a few weeks ago.

IMG_3139

This entry was posted in Along Came Dylan, Fetching Dylan, Walking Ollie and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to I’m a bit fed up

  1. OS says:

    Bales of hay. I can’t wait…

  2. Stephen Foster says:

    I see if I can’t find you a scarecrow while I’m at it.

  3. Patty says:

    HEE HAW!!!!! ‘scuse me, common American response. So….what’s wrong with your camera? Are the settings off? Low battery? Did you drop it? Oh, if you could shoot the hay bales in the fog it would be beautiful. Here is a foggy/sunray scene from my woods in front of our cottage very early one Sunday morning.

    http://www.wunderground.com/wximage/viewsingleimage.html?mode=singleimage&handle=deepwoods&number=6162&album_id=928&thumbstart=0&gallery=EDITORSPICK#slideanchor

  4. Stephen Foster says:

    What is this Weather Underground?

  5. Patty says:

    It is not the anti-government organization from 40 years ago. It is a photography website based out of California. You can upload photos there, but they must all be weather related, or at least taken outdoors. Fellow weather/nature/wildlife photographers then rate your photos from 1-10, with 10 being the highest. There are volunteers who are “approvers.” They vote on what they determine to be exceptional photographs, which are then shown as “Approver’s Choices”, the highest respect your photo can achieve. 🙂 I have made wonderful friends from around the world…..two couple of which have even come to our wooded cottage and vacationed here. It is very enjoyable once you begin showing your photos and emailing back and forth on the site. There are some magnficant dog photos there too. Just have to be taken outside….no indoor photos are permitted. (Did I cover everything?)

  6. Stephen Foster says:

    Yes, that seems to have covered it all :–)

    Actually, it WAS the Political Movement I thought of first (but I think that was because the page didn’t load up immediately…)

    Now I’ll have a proper look round…

Comments are closed.