FAB

10288

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

19 Responses to FAB

  1. AndyP says:

    TB3 was my favourite because it was bright orange and rarely made an appearance unlike the workhorse TB2. Still, I liked TB2 and it’s collection of pods with the Mole etc.

    F.A.B Scott!

  2. chiffs says:

    There’s a subliminal message in all this somewhere, I’m sure.
    I predict a Dusty Springfield clip to follow ; )

  3. OS. says:

    “There’s a subliminal message in all this somewhere, I’m sure.”

    I’ve been waiting for the punchline, too, ChiffS. Check his temperature and then his wallet. He’s either got a fever or he’s won on the gee-gees.

    NB: for winger. Went to Eli’s sat with Loz and her fadgel. Swiss was in London. Mr Pink was there though. Had a good time. Played rugby and basketball. Nice cheese. No Sancerre.

    M. le etc…

  4. OS. says:

    Ps…for ChiffS. He may have lost big time on the gee-gees. It has the same affect. Check his bank balance. 😉

    OS. XXX

  5. Stephen Foster says:

    What’s a fadgel?

    Sounds like a case for International Rescue.

  6. chiffs says:

    Is it some kind of anti-attack device – like a fat cudgel?

  7. OS. says:

    Fule. [Not you ChiffS, you’re too steeped in Welsh dragon stuff to know these parokial things.]

    Fadgel = Cheadle [Staffs] speak for brood of Mysterons, ergo offspring of Aloysius “Nosey” Parker OS.

  8. Stephen Foster says:

    * Fadgel = Cheadle [Staffs] speak for brood of Mysterons, ergo offspring of Aloysius “Nosey” Parker OS. *

    Of course. But since that makes no sense whatsoever I’ll send Brains round to check your wiring.

  9. OS. says:

    Brains will be made welcome. I’ll keep a lookout for this…

    …and have the kettle on.

  10. AndyP says:

    I tell you what isn’t so FAB – the proof reading on “Fetching Dylan”. I think the American’s have got the wrong end of the stick at one point. At the start of the chapter “The Epic” it says “Stoke had drawn away to Sheffield on Wednesday…” (despite you saying it was a Saturday!) Clearly unfamiliar with the nuances of English football and the unusual team names, inserting a redundant “on”. I’ve been meaning to email but forgot. Thought I would seize this moment. Otherwise très bien. Enjoyed it.

    Thunderbirds are go!

  11. Stephen Foster says:

    I had to put a lot of their changes back right, including that one : I guess there’s just some things they won’t believe.

    I can have it corrected for the second editions – I understand it’s flying out the stores like a hot waffle [insert ironic wink here]

  12. AndyP says:

    Well I paid for my copy (for once 😉 )

    There are plenty of dog lovers over here who would enjoy it greatly I’m sure, especially with the added “quaint” English locations mentioned within. What would concern me is the use of foul language which would certainly put off the Christian Republican types down south around here 😉 You should be ok in the more enlightened north east. Anyway Tina has mounted a one-woman promotional campaign telling any dog owner she knows what a wonderful book it is. I look forward to her commission cheque (or check as they say here) 😉

  13. AndyP says:

    The Americans don’t do things by halves eh…

  14. Stephen Foster says:

    I don’t think that thing’s gonna have Brains in it OS : it looks as though it’s made from Lego, not proper Thunderbird-quality spacewear.

    Good Ol Tina! I did mention to them about ‘Stoke Language’ and they toned it down quite a bit but I think they may have been saying: In NYC we are actually liberal enough to take a bit of that & we’re not afraid about what we can write/publish.

  15. RAF says:

    I’ll tell you what actually isn’t FAB.
    And She laughed no More has been reduced by 2 quid on Amazon before it’s been released.
    Now I’m not saying Winger isn’t predictable but I’m thinking Amazon have the same idea as me and he has in fact just re-hashed the original changed a couple of names thrown in a couple of dogs and a trip to Belgium and hey presto another oatcake **** fest.
    Far be it for me to try and second guess the ponce from Norwich but I can’t see him being mobbed at Waterstones, especially as I will be releasing my own book at the same time entitled ‘Walking Willie’ A man his pretend friend and Belgium.
    It’s at least going to be up there with the Booker Prizes I’ll tell thee!

    H

  16. Stephen Foster says:

    All books are reduced by a couple of quid on Amazon you spanner.

  17. RAF says:

    ‘Walking Willie’ isn’t dog breath!

    H

  18. OS. says:

    ‘Spanner’. ‘Dog Breath’. Very good. 😉

  19. RAF says:

    ‘SPANNER’???

    Winger is getting all WREX !

Comments are closed.