Not

on speaking terms.

I plumped up the cushions and made it all tidy, so of course they both wanted to be there at once.

IMG_3221

This entry was posted in Along Came Dylan, Fetching Dylan, Walking Ollie and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

14 Responses to Not

  1. Ailsa says:

    I’ve been wondering why these recent pictures of Dylan and Lemon were ringing bells, and then I remembered. They remind me of the work of Colin Pantall, a very fine photographer who did a series called Sofa Portraits. Take a look: http://www.colinpantall.com/index.html

  2. Stephen Foster says:

    Very good photos, very good connection, and you’ve given me an idea too:

    I have no time to do much other than edit in the next seven days so Sofa Week on the Blog can start here. Thanks so much.

    I think the extra bit of suggestion between the Colin Pantall and these Dylan/Lemons is in the throw: his wall hanging is from the same family of fabrics…

  3. OS says:

    ‘Not on speaking terms’. Very good, winger. The ‘Thelwell’ of the doggie world. 😉

    This week should be an amusing one.

    GGOS.

  4. chiffs says:

    Sofa Week: shurely a picture of Ms C Flint, ex-Brown-nose is a contender here?

    (BTW, I happen to think she’s right)

  5. Ailsa says:

    So is Sofa Week the hound version of a duvet day? Except, if you’re a greyhound or lurcher, every day is a duvet day… http://i305.photobucket.com/albums/nn209/MsGreyhound/Archiesnuggles.jpg

  6. chiffs says:

    Ailsa, he’s fantastic, I don’t think I’ve ever seen an Apaloosa-like greyhound (or is it snowing in your bedroom?!)

  7. Ailsa says:

    Thank you! I know I’m biased, but I happen to think he’s utterly magnificent – even by greyhound standards.

    I learned recently his markings are known as ‘ticking’. I prefer to call them snowflakes. They’re unusual, but not unheard of. In fact, I have my eye on two or three similar rescue greyhound girlies around the country, one of which I plan to swoop on once we’re in a position to have a second. It would please my brain’s symmetry to have a matching pair.

    A bit more evidence of Archie’s extreme gorgeousness here: http://i305.photobucket.com/albums/nn209/MsGreyhound/soppyarchie.jpg

  8. chiffs says:

    Extreme gorgeousness, definitely, and a hint of how well he knows it too!

  9. Patty says:

    Well, I would feel pangs of guilt if I didn’t post a photo of my little girl lurcher, Drzl. She has her own loveseat too. But it doesn’t end there. I think we may be overindulging her…..she has her own bedroom. It’s just the two of us, and there are three bedrooms, so we felt it only proper that we give one of them to Drzl. As the sun sets she can be seen trodding upstairs to her “real” bed. At the crack of dawn she stands at the side of our bed and mumbles, signalling we are lazy slugs, she is hungry, and haven’t we noticed her walking with her legs crossed due to her overly extended bladder! So I will offer you this photo of her favorite sleeping position on her loveseat.

  10. Patty says:

    Hmmmm, I said in the post above that it’s “only the two of us.” Now I feel guilty for that. It’s obviously only the THREE of us. Please make note. Thanks! 🙂

  11. Stephen Foster says:

    * and haven’t we noticed her walking with her legs crossed due to her overly extended bladder! *

    If you were a good owner you’d provide an en suite bathroom… :–)

    Thanks for the lovely picture, all hounds are related by sleeping posture at least ;–)

  12. Patty says:

    Hmmm, I’ll have to mention that to Dave once he’s well enough. He very ill now, and having surgery for bladder cancer. We are very positive believers, and know he will be well and healthy again. And THEN we’ll think about getting Drzl an en suite bathroom. 🙂

  13. Stephen Foster says:

    Good luck to Dave, love from all over here. Sx

  14. Patty says:

    Thank you so much. That means a lot to me.

Comments are closed.