Kalimera

Unbowed, if not a score lighter. Diversity were tremendous, but we all know who should of* won.

GreekFlag

This entry was posted in Strides and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Kalimera

  1. OS says:

    Unfortunately, Stavros Flatley could not create that inspirational moment of madness when they first appeared. It would have been fitting if they had not appeared again…to leave us forever with the memory of true eccentricity.

    The same applies to Susan Boyle when she first appeared. Did anyone not feel as I did afterwards…humiliated by my own prejudices? She looked like my old mam when she was 85 and I expected a load of rubbish from her because of how she looked. Instead, we were treated to a voice of an angel.

    Like ChiffS, I expected Diversity to win. Their choreography was exceptional. They were worthy winners. I would have chosen Holly. She was and will be a future star. Anyone who can go on to a stage at the age of ten and sing like she did deserves a medal. And she’s the same age as my granddaughter who is the light of my life, so that gave her a head start. 😉

    GGOS.

  2. Stephen Foster says:

    Good assessment OS, if I could manage to remove the sunglasses of partiality I suppose my heroes did suffer from the Law of Diminishing Returns.

    BUT SO WHAT! There were better acts, of course, but there was no one more gifted at generating joy. The British Public have let me down once more.

  3. Daftburger says:

    Couldn’t you find a Cypriot flag?

  4. Stephen Foster says:

    Would you like to edit a forthcoming m/s for me daftburger? You are exactly the sort of statto I need to pre-empt with my idle impressionistic ways.

  5. Daftburger says:

    Damn! I would love to but I fear I would fail. I’ve always seen myself as more of a pedant! 😦

  6. Stephen Foster says:

    No trouble burger, I got one or two stattos offering to get on it anyway; I always though pedantry was a close relative to statto-anorakery…

  7. Daftburger says:

    Well it’s amazing how educationalists like yourself can get the wrong impressionism! 😛

    When it’s finished can i have a free signed copy inscribed with ‘To Ilford Dave with love………………..’ 😀

Comments are closed.