Lemon and Dylan at Winterton-on-Sea

IMG_3120

This entry was posted in Along Came Dylan, Fetching Dylan, Walking Ollie and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Lemon and Dylan at Winterton-on-Sea

  1. Shirley says:

    Hello all. I have just read Along Came Dylan and enjoyed it so much I decided to look you up on the web. (I read Wallking Ollie when it first came out) I have a Saluki cross (rescue) and Deerhound Lurcher (from Lurcherlink) both girls, and I could see both of them in your descriptions of Ollie and Dylan. I am devastated about Ollie, such a shock. Words fail me……
    Much love to you all and welcome Lemon who along with Dylan will mend your hearts.

  2. Stephen Foster says:

    Thanks Shirley, Lemon is certainly doing his best…

  3. Christina says:

    I think that mending hearts is what they do best. My dogs have always gotten me through the toughest times, and right now is one of them. My lovely old uncle died on Saturday. We were very close, and I am conseqently very sad. Last night I cried myself to sleep. And this morning Scamp crawled onto my bed and licked my face allover, licked away my tears. Then he fell asleep with his big black wet nose resting on mine. I don’t normally allow him on my bed and I’m a bit averse to face licking because of all the other places I know that big licky tongue has been! But this morning I lapped up the cuddles and the licks from my big sloppy dog, and my heart is feeling a little better. I hope yours are too. Time and licks is all it takes.

  4. Stephen Foster says:

    Amen to all of those broken rules Christina, and good luck in the days ahead. Sx

  5. Shirley says:

    So sorry for your loss too Christina, life is just pants sometimes eh. Scamp will look after you.

  6. Christina says:

    Thanks. Scamp’s an ‘entertaining’ boy at all times; even when he’s asleep he makes me laugh. I’m sure he won’t let me grieve for long.

  7. OS. says:

    I’ve just lost an uncle and I’ve got a black nose, Christina. Where do you live? 😉

    OS. XX

  8. Christina says:

    Sheffield. Perhaps we’re related. Oh, what a joyful thought! x

Comments are closed.