The joys of blogging

I had this wonderful sketch of Ollie and Dylan sent by regular visitor Geraldine, after a photograph that had been posted up here some time ago. As Trezza said when she saw it, ‘That’s not a copy is it, it’s an interpretation.’

synchronicity-2

Synchronicity

This entry was posted in Along Came Dylan, Walking Ollie and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to The joys of blogging

  1. chiffs says:

    “But at my back I always hear
    Time’s winged chariot hurrying near,
    And yonder all before us lie
    Deserts of vast eternity.”

    I don’t know why, maybe because they look like the kind of supremely fast hounds that would run alongside the chariot?
    It’s a magical drawing. Thank you Geraldine.

  2. Geraldine says:

    You are very welcome, both of you. It’s the least I can offer for all the enjoyment your dogs and your blog have given me.

  3. OS. says:

    That is superb, Geraldine. You’ve captured the synchronicity of the moment: two wild spirits in perfect harmony. Absolutely beautiful. And moving too. Well done.

    OS.

  4. Geraldine says:

    Thank you, OS.

Comments are closed.