The Long Goodbye

The current work-in-progress is And She Laughed No More, Stoke City’s Premiership Adventure. In trying to establish the obvious links between Raymond Chandler’s Marlowe and the football broadcaster Jeff Stelling, I came upon this trailer for a cult movie made in 1973, a film my hero obsessed about (amongst other things) in my first novel, Strides. I’ve never seen it before, it’s a good theatrical trailer, I think: two-and-a-half minutes, about the right length, and doesn’t give the whole game away.

This entry was posted in And She Laughed No More, Strides and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to The Long Goodbye

  1. mum says:

    Good trailer to great film ! I remember driving across London one night to watch it !! It is still one of my favourites 🙂 happy memories xxx

Comments are closed.