Vogue

strike a pose.

img_2929

This entry was posted in Along Came Dylan, Walking Ollie and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Vogue

  1. OS says:

    That’s a super pic, winger. In doggie speak, that is ‘Code Red’.

  2. makemeadiva says:

    My own code red has the same tail. He also shredded the sheet today to get to the mattress and pull out the stuffing that Litvinoff & Fawcett carefully placed in there at great expense. I would turn the mattress over but the other side is held together with parcel tape due to his attentions last week…

    Just as well they look nice, otherwise they’d be in big trouble. Southend Lurcher Correspondent over and out!

    P.S. He looks better than the front of Vogue doesn’t he 🙂

  3. calvininjax says:

    Glad to see the camera has come out of hibernation.

    Keep ’em coming.

  4. chiffs says:

    A Saluki writes:
    makemeadiva – that’s not a sheet, that’s pelt, and that’s not stuffing, that’s innards!
    (Every ex-cushion here bears the attentions of the eviscerator)

  5. makemeadiva says:

    lol chiffs – I’ll tell the OH then!

    I have noticed this frenzied activity occurs after what I would consider to be a more activity-filled exercise session (never walk). I begin to think there is a big switch in their heads – one setting = “peacable pillow lover” / other setting = (can I borrow your lovely word?) “eviscerator”.

  6. Eviscerator–what a great word. It’s not just Salukis; my Corgi pulled all the insides out of her squeaky hedgehog stuffed animal dog toy. Fuzzy bits everywhere…

    Wonderful photo! I’ve been so disappointed not being able to get your book about him, but it’s finally coming out in the USA in June, and I have ordered it in advance! Walking Ollie is my favorite dog book of all time.

    Kate from Oregon

  7. Stephen Foster says:

    Thanks Kate, that’s so kind of you to take the time to say that. Oregon is a very long way from Norwich: the net is a miracle, isn’t it.

    I do hope you enjoy Fetching Dylan, one thing I can say for sure is that they’ve put a great jacket on the US version

Comments are closed.