Salukis

They don’t begin to grow up a even a tiny bit until they’re at least two-and-a-half, which is where we are now. Dylan is beginning to remind me very much of Ollie at the same age: I’m starting to see the first signs in him that he might regard me as his Master. It’s not so much that he’s showing any particular obedience, simply that he tends to give the impression of having an eye out for where I am, and keeps me ‘within range.’

This is him in repose today after his second huge walk, we went for a jog on the beach in the morning, our first for a while; it was here that I noted the ‘within range’ stuff.

img_2916

This entry was posted in Along Came Dylan, Walking Ollie and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Salukis

  1. OS. says:

    To my simple mind, that is a far more meaningful picture than any Guston or Rothco and Co ever painted. He is a very beautiful boy. Simple as.

    M le etc…

  2. makemeadiva says:

    Well by that reckoning I can look forward to February 2010 with the wayward Rudster :-)

  3. Stephen Foster says:

    Good luck with that Diva :–)

Comments are closed.