It was a miracle he lasted as long as he did

what with his proclivities. This one’s for Trezza, who was trying to post it while I was a dormir on a train last night. The ticket inspector had to shake me awake at Norwich station saying, ‘Come along now Sir, we’ve reached our final destination.’

John Martyn

This entry was posted in Uncategorized, Unpublished Novel and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to It was a miracle he lasted as long as he did

  1. OS says:

    A lovely song. Never heard of him before but it’s rather sad that the young man has died so young.

  2. mum says:

    Lovely song I also never heard of him OS! We are getting old! In the Bob Dylan mode methinks 🙂

  3. chiffs says:

    Can we have another one please? – last time I tried to paste the url thing it never appeared, but here’s another go, another wonderful song. OS and Carol, I’d recommend Bless the Weather, One World and Solid Air to start with.

    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=lusPaLec9TE

  4. Patty Gross says:

    Love his style and he was very charismatic, imo. Sad to leave us so soon.

    I don’t push my Catholic faith on anyone, but this is my favorite song of farewell, I hope you don’t mind:

    “May the Angels lead you into paradise; may the martyrs greet you at your arrival and lead you into the holy city, Jerusalem.”

Comments are closed.