By request

he really is one of Trezza’s absolute favourites. She’s pulling the strings here.

This entry was posted in Unpublished Novel and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to By request

  1. Patty Gross says:

    I offer you my deep sympathies, Trezza. It is very sad to lose any person we have been drawn to and enjoyed so much. Was a long time ago, but my heart broke when John Lennon was murdered.

  2. Mark Eltringham says:

    John Martyn always reminds me of a guy called Andy Lovatt who I hung around with in the early 1980s. Andy knew more ways to smoke dope than was feasible, loved John Martyn and the Violent Femmes, the old hippy.

  3. chiffs says:

    Thanks Patty, I think there are many of us miserable at the fact that JM won’t be around anymore, but not surprised – as opposed to John Lennon. Some of us go quick and some go slow. But in the end, we all go.

    “Andy knew more ways to smoke dope than was feasible” – that’s taking John Martyn worship to a proper extreme, Elt (if I may). In concert, JM only had to say ‘spliff ’em up’ for a hundred joints to land in his lap (and a hundred more to be sparked in the audience). That’s how much people loved him. I wouldn’t say it helped his music, but it certainly got the tall buggers at the front to sit down.

  4. chiffs says:

    ps Elt. I am no longer speaking to you after I’ve just heard (Breaking News) that you have messed with the genius wot is Foster/Azzopardi and have even dared to end on an unstressed syllable. I shall be sending the Lit. boys round in the morning to sequestrate your semi-colons.

  5. Mark Eltringham says:

    You know more than anybody the amount of subbing he needs. He’s no Giles Coren, that’s for sure.

Comments are closed.