A traditional new year image for those who find the black pudding thing er, gross

397124

This entry was posted in From Working-Class Hero to Absolute Disgrace (A Memoir and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to A traditional new year image for those who find the black pudding thing er, gross

  1. OS. says:

    Jeezus, Boy, you are the gayest gayer ever. EVER!

    M. le etc……

  2. OS. says:

    NB. Even gayer than Eli Grumpy. And that takes some doing.

  3. Stephen Foster says:

    Thanks. It means a lot to me to hear that & I sincerely appreciate it.

  4. chiffs says:

    Party Food! Rowntree’s jelly cubes and cheese on a stick were the best. Very filling.

  5. Mich says:

    What’s the brown stuff in the dish bottom right?

  6. Mich says:

    It looks like unbleached tripe 🙂

  7. markelt says:

    ‘Like unbleached tripe’ would be a good succinct book review. I’d store it up for when The Ciabatta Years appears.

    Mind you, it’s got to be better than ‘Tie me to the Mast’

  8. Stephen Foster says:

    Thanks elt, u r a m8.

    There aren’t that many football books I can’t finish, but ‘Tie me to the Mast’ was one. Perhaps the epistolary construction was too formally challenging for me.

  9. markelt says:

    Either that or it was crap. He lost me in the introduction. I think he might of* done that William Burroughs thing of cutting out a load of words and phrases from somewhere and then glueing them to the page. Except in his case he chose as his source a big pile of cliches from an internet football forum.

  10. anjali says:

    mm saveloys and glace cherries, genius

  11. Stephen Foster says:

    Your screen must be well-dodgy because they are cherry tomatoes.

Comments are closed.