Festive recipe tip # 2

As far as I can tell, from the ‘public response’ : disregard Recipe tip # 1.

Here instead is a picture of this blog’s favourite Old Rascal, who will always ‘dis’ both myself, as well as and my culinary and general ‘ways’, but who, in fact, as well as being hopeless at arranging ‘stuff,’ is happy to feed me a Tesco Economy ‘Meal in a Box’ should I be inconvenient enough to wash up at his ‘pad’ where he will demand that I entertain him with ‘tales of the Literati nancy boys’ and their odious ‘goings on.’

img_1362

This entry was posted in Along Came Dylan, And She Laughed No More, Are You With Me?, From Working-Class Hero to Absolute Disgrace (A Memoir and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Festive recipe tip # 2

  1. chiffs says:

    OS and Ollie = Rolls and Royce, Rhubarb and Custard, Sturm und Drang. (wot?)
    You have to love them both, and if a ready meal gets thrown into the equation, how much more lucky are you?

  2. OS says:

    Capofamiglia and Capofamiglia/Consigliere. It’s just the way it is. I remember that moment well…with a tinge of sadness but also with affection. Life’s like that. Quality.

    And now I must be off. I have a busy day visiting those I have loved and lost. And some I love and have not lost. And more of the latter tomorrow and Boxing day when, hopefully, I will have my four sons together for a Xmas hug.

    Special slurps to winger and ChiffS and Dills and Jackson. And a merry Xmas to you all.

    OS. xXx [ng]

  3. Mark Eltringham says:

    Correct me if I’m wrong, but wasn’t OS fed oven chips when he came to visit?

    Course when you visited me, it was risotto and roasted beets all the way, fine cigars and brandy. Shame on you.

  4. Lisa says:

    Merry Christmas to you all and a special hug for OS but dont be telling him I have a soft spot for him now will you 😉

  5. mum says:

    Festive good cheer = home made Christmas cake soaked in brandy for 2 months sliced and served with a selection of cheese ie Cheshire Chedder Manchego Emental & Bergarder ( German Blue ) going to be sampled tonight with friends from Finland with Tequila Sunrise !!!!!!!

  6. Stephen Foster says:

    Yes, but they were premium Aunt Bessie’s oven chips.

    That sounds okay for a starter mum, but what’s for main course?

  7. AndyP says:

    As Pulis says it’s like comparing a Rolls Royce with an old Morris Minor 😉 But old Morris Minors are full of character and have the worldly experience of quite a few miles on the clock!

Comments are closed.