I need a drink and a quick decision

Managed to wilf this earlier: Starsky and Hutch do soul. I’ve never really understood these two, but I always turn this right up when it comes on the car radio.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to I need a drink and a quick decision

  1. OS says:

    Very good, Stephen. Good harmony and excellent instrumental. It was not a wasted five minutes of my life listening to that. I even tapped my toes at it. Not sure it would come in the best ten of all time though. We’ll have another one of those while we’re eating cabbage in Krakow. No ganging up this time though. 😉

    M. le etc…

  2. Stephen Foster says:

    You leave out the Walt Whitman, I’ll leave out the ganging up.

  3. OS says:

    Slim Whitman, boy, SLIM whitman. You no nuttin’. I’m thinkin’ tonight of my green eyes… 😉

    GGOS. [Hon Umb] POC.

  4. Stephen Foster says:

    Good point. Walt is a poet, rather than a torturer of persons with a hangover; there lieth the difference.

  5. Mark Eltringham says:

    Whitman only works in America. Robert Frost, there’s a poet with universal appeal

Comments are closed.