It’s Advent all year round

in the blog-osphere. I have nothing to say, but I like to light up the dates on the calendar. I hope that one day a chocolate bear will fall out of an ordinary Wednesday. My basic rule is: when in doubt, post a Sean Scully.

This entry was posted in From Working-Class Hero to Absolute Disgrace (A Memoir. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to It’s Advent all year round

  1. OS. says:

    I prefer an August Macke. Or a Paul Klee. That Scullly looks something like wot my mam used to make. A rug.

    M. le.etc…

  2. When I was nipper I had one of them on my bed. My mum gave it to the rag man after the moths had eaten it.

  3. http://retiredgreyhoundwalkaround.blogspot.com/

    Looks like angel cake with attitude : Chocolate bear…are we taking Brown bear or cocoa bean type bear…..? If the later please may it fall my way..x x

  4. Stephen Foster says:

    I’ll take that as three 10/10s for Mr Scully, then :–)

Comments are closed.