Diane’s Mini Van

An artistic recreation of the vehicle featured in the Oatcakes post. Sis has just graduated, or passed out, or however this process is currently described, from her MA Fine Art. Hats off to her once more, and on a strictly selfish note I hope she remembers my birthday tomorrow. An original artwork would do nicely. Anyone else pls leave a virtual gift on comments (comments are, of course, legally binding contracts.)

This entry was posted in The Ciabatta Years and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

13 Responses to Diane’s Mini Van

  1. OS. says:

    Congratulations, ‘Sis’. Did you leave a headlight out deliberately or has it fell off?

    OS.

  2. Stephen Foster says:

    I wouldn’t go querying the artistic decision-making process if I were you OS. Sis is a very fiery individual who is not afraid of putting you straight.

  3. OS. says:

    I like a fiesty wench. Well, did it fall off? 😉

    OS.

  4. OS. says:

    NB…had it been a car rather than an estate version, I would have axed where Mr Bean was. 🙂

    M. le etc…

  5. OS. says:

    Oh, ‘appy b’day, winger, boy. Wot is it you are now…52? You are wearing well. MCG ST sends his special best wishes. ChiffS, do im some Auntie Bessie’s oven chips with steak pie and get im a nice sancerre. That’ll be on me cus I like the boy.

    OS.

  6. Stephen Foster says:

    Never mind my age. Remember Philip boy when we worked out he was 43 and not 42 for him? He’s never forgiven us.

  7. chiffs says:

    Happy Birthday, Youth, from your ELC xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

    (OS – He is the same age as me until September – ie very youthful indeed – and then her reverts to being my toyboy again. I am counting the days . . .)

  8. chiffs says:

    That should read ‘he’ of course ; )

  9. OS. says:

    Yes, I remember the moment we actually aged him by one year and he hadn’t walked 3 steps in the time it took him to realise it. Had you not been in his best books, both of us may have ended up in the broad as quick as a flying Jehovas Witness.

    ChiffS, you were right 1st time. Have u bought her a new girly bag for her b’day?

    BTW, ChiffS…how old are you then? *Snigger.

    OS.

  10. chiffs says:

    A lady never divulges etc. However, my age – and now his – is a Wedderburn-Etherington number, an enneagonal number and a centered triangular number. It is the sum of the totient function for the first twelve integers and the largest even integer that can’t be expressed as a sum of two abundant numbers.
    Also, the 13th semiprime, the third semiprime with a semiprime aliquot sum. Finally, an aliquot sequence, (which is a recursive sequence in which each term is the sum of the proper divisors of the previous term. As any fule noe.) Sorry you asked?

  11. OS. says:

    winger is 46 then. 🙂

  12. OS. says:

    Oh, I for got the XXXXXXX’s ChiffS. 😉

  13. chiffs says:

    OS: No flies never on you. As you may have sussed, I don’t even know what that stuff means.

    Doffs cap repeatedly

    Txxx

Comments are closed.