This is not a gate

I was told of a many-times-mended and re-nailed-back-together gate in the city of Pune, three hours drive from Mumbai. I demanded a picture of it for the blog’s ‘found object’ slot. But when the photographer and the photographer’s assistant got there the gate had gone and this was in its place.

This entry was posted in Walking Ollie and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to This is not a gate

  1. OS. says:

    Can you imagine booking Elt into one of those ‘apartments’? His linen suit wouldn’t take it I don’t think. 🙂

    Is that cow searching for potential knocked off Wedgwood seconds? She looks like a clever cow to me. I like the two crows on guard. A super scene.

    Well done, Boy.

    M. le etc…

  2. Stephen Foster says:

    Nice isn’t it.

    I’ve asked whether the area is up for gentrification on Elt’s behalf: I’ll let you know…

Comments are closed.