Juxtapositions

There are a great many baby elephants in Norwich at the moment. One by one on the website link there, they don’t look anything like as good as they do on location. I might take the camera out later. Meanwhile here is one where new meets old from the Berlin trip. I am also waiting for a picture of a many-times-mended-and-nailed-back- together gate that I’ve been told about; it’s due to arrive from India. I’m so happy when I’ve finished a book; I can devote time to what I really want to do with my life: mess about. The Protestant Work Ethic will insinuate itself soon enough, though; I’ll be dusting my desk, ironing shirts, and fixing a plug later on.

This entry was posted in Along Came Dylan, Walking Ollie and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Juxtapositions

  1. OS. says:

    Oi…wastrel, you have some more editing to do? You don’t have time to be happy.

    Was this the pic that Swiss Tony didn’t like? I don’t blame him. [He was up at Mr Pink’s yesterday.]

    M. le etc…

  2. Stephen Foster says:

    Good point. Better wait ’til hangover has gone though.

Comments are closed.