Are You With Me?

New paperback just out. The difficult second novel. I’m quite happy with it, but I don’t think it’s going to take off even though it’s on sale in four hundred branches of Tescos or something: it’s a weird combination, in its p/b guise, of a misery-type mass-market jacket which contains a literary novel within. I don’t even use speech marks on dialogue, because I prefer the rhythm to do it, or to let it ride on a he said, she said, and because I like to keep the page as clean as possible. Jackie Collins it ain’t. There’s an extract here:

Are You With Me?

If anybody can tell me how you link on this system so you just write ‘here’ and that takes you to the page, like bloggers do elsewhere, I’d be grateful. It’s so much tidier that way, but I just can’t seem to work it out.

This entry was posted in Are You With Me? and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Are You With Me?

  1. John Porter says:

    My copy’s arrived through the post. I’m only around ten pages in but I’m enjoying it! I’m really looking forward to getting into it!

    Quick question, would you ever consider a return of Hewitt from It Cracks… in a full length novel? I really enjoyed his journey through to adulthood. The final story is beautifully written but ends quite enigmatically…

    John

  2. OS. says:

    Let’s try [url=http://www.simonsays.com/content/book.cfm?tab=65&pid=619889&agid=2]This[/url] winger.

    It works on Proboards but may not on here.

    OS.

  3. OS. says:

    This works on proboards but it may not on here.

    [url=http://www.simonsays.com/content/book.cfm?tab=65&pid=619889&agid=2]This[/url]

  4. OS. says:

    Try this, winger for making tiny url’s.

    http://tinyurl.com/

    M. le…..

  5. Stephen Foster says:

    Cheers Mick, I’ll see if I can’t do something with that.

    I don’t know about Hewitt, John; I think I finished him there, but you have set me thinking. My temptation, or what I have in mind, is to move Tom Radford onto the next stage of his journey in the next novel : you might let me know what you think of that later…

    all best, S

  6. Jack says:

    i know how to do it. i might tell you if i feel like it. :P

  7. Graham says:

    Can you put HTML straight into your blog or is there an ‘Edit HTML’ option? If so, put in the following…

    Click Here

Comments are closed.