No Comment II

This quote by the Special One caught my eye today:

Where does all this power come from? If Barcelona are honest, they know this is happening. Sometimes I feel disgusted living in this world and earning my living in this world. Why don’t they let other teams play against them? Why? I just want to know why.

Where does all this persecution complex come from? Sometimes I feel disgusted reading this drivel. Why do these people say these things. Why? I just want to know why.

This entry was posted in And She Laughed No More and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to No Comment II

  1. markelt says:

    Cognitive dissonance.

  2. markelt says:

    Meant to add. A lot of things that seem baffling are explained by cognitive dissonance.

  3. stephen foster says:

    You have always loved cognitive dissonance. Why? Why? I just want to know why.

  4. OS says:

    “Why don’t they let other teams play against them?”

    I suspect the ‘they’ is not directed against solely against Barca, but is directed against the same ‘they’ who have sent off a man in each of the last 4 games Real have played against Barca… and the same ‘they’ who cheated Chelsea against Barca when Guus Hiddink was in charge at Chelsea and EUFA didn’t want another all-English final.

    If anyone who can recall that game, and the four blatant penalties that weren’t given to Chelsea, say Chelsea weren’t deliberately cheated that day, then I would question their reason for saying it.

    I’ve seen the same ‘they’ give decisions against Stoke that could be described as ‘conspiratorial’, and it’s difficult to argue against that view.

    So, winger, rather than looking on it as a ‘persecution complex’, why not look on it as a bloke speaking the truth? I reckon ‘The Special One’ is thinking exactly the same as I am: the game is corrupt, and the words “Sometimes I feel disgusted living in this world and earning my living in this world.” apply to me too, although I don’t work nowadays.

  5. Daftburger says:

    ‘“Sometimes I feel disgusted living in this world and earning my living in this world.” apply to me too,’

    Finally some guilt after ripping off all those Americans with Wedgwood seconds! The closer we get to our lord, the more we hedge our bets. Repent sinner repent! PMSL! :D

  6. OS says:

    LOL. But I was far more subtle than ‘they’, Daftbugger. Ignorance really is bliss, but ‘they’re’ so corrupt nowadays that it’s par for the course to treat the punter like somebody out of ‘One Flew over the Cuckoo’s Nest’.

    My ‘seconds’, as you call them, were always Delboy seconds. I had over 800 positives on Ebay from my lovely Yankee friends, and not one negative. Now then… either I’m supremely clever, or bent (LOL – here we go again), or my stuff was really best quality? ;)

  7. Stephen Foster says:

    BOGOF: Two Special Ones for the price of one.

Comments are closed.