In my office on a Friday night

Being what my dear friend Old Stokie likes to refer to as an Arty Farty w***ker, I sometimes have a day when I am effectively entirely unproductive. Today was one such. But then I poured myself a G&T (Bombay Sapphire & Schweppes [ice and lemon obvs] – I know there are people who will have a view on this stuff) and then I did some work. What a miraculous drink that is.

This entry was posted in From Working-Class Hero to Absolute Disgrace (A Memoir and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to In my office on a Friday night

  1. Rory says:

    I find I only sometimes have a day when I am productive.

  2. Stephen Foster says:

    Well put, but I have to try and maintain the illusion, if only to fool myself.

  3. Chiffs says:

    I always crave this drink – frosted and twinkling at me in a tall glass. But even one gives me The Abyss.
    Sometimes I think it might be worth it . . .

  4. calvininjax says:

    Bombay Sapphire? You have exceedingly good taste, Stephen.

    I prefer a slice of lime to lemon.

  5. OS says:

    Gayars! I prefer this…

    In fact I’m going to make one now. Hold on….

Comments are closed.