My confession

I’ve always had a soft spot for Spurs; football’s about going out onto the pitch with a bit of style and panache, it’s not about boring the other lot to death Tony Pulis. This current Spurs set up seem to have the knack of getting themselves in the absolute mire before they can wake up too. Last night’s hat trick by Gareth Bale was the best thing for a long time, it must have made ‘who’s the whore now?’ (nice banner) Wayne Rooney puke. Mr Bale also scored the best goal we’ve seen at Stoke this season:

This entry was posted in And She Laughed No More, She Stood There Laughing and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to My confession

  1. shep207 says:

    Why do players consistently play like this in matches that won’t score me any points for fantasy football team?

  2. shep207 says:

    my fantasy football team*

  3. OS says:

    I was in the home stand behind that goal (The Boothen End) when Bale scored it, and many of the old hands applauded it. That sort of skill is why we go to watch nogger. I remember he skinned us last season, too.

    OS.

  4. Stephen Foster says:

    He must of* got you a couple of points vs Stoke City…

  5. shep207 says:

    If I remember correctly, I took Bale out of my team just before the Stoke match because he was the most expensive defender in the Yahoo league and I though our defence might be able to cope.

    To be fair he has been one of the better point scorers for me so far though.

  6. shep207 says:

    I think I was in the corner for that match and agree it was an amazing goal.
    I definitely wasn’t clapping when his first one went in though..

  7. Daftburger says:

    But at the end of the day they still lost, not against The Stoke obviously, so Whadaya want………. no can’t be asked! Pulis Out! :-D

  8. Stephen:

    I loved your book “She stood there laughing” which had been recommended to me by a fellow Sunderland supporter.

    Can’t immediately see any other way on your blog of asking this, but would you be up for answering a few questions for my little site Salut! Sunderland – http://salutsunderland.com (where you did once receive an unsolicited plug) – ahead of SAFC v Stoke later this month?

    Please let me know asap,preferably by email to the address used to post this (colinrandall1@gmail.com), and if a Yes, I will sent the questions. A link to this site is guaranteed as is mention of the follow up book.

  9. Stephen Foster says:

    Hi Colin, welcome to the blog. You have mail…

  10. Thanks Stephen. So have you now!

Comments are closed.