So it’s Friday Night in 1982

I can’t find anywhere to blog from in the Camden Palais, sorry, it’ll just have to wait. And now a drunken Irishman has just pissed on my winkle pickers dammit and we’re not even in the bogs.

This entry was posted in From Working-Class Hero to Absolute Disgrace (A Memoir and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to So it’s Friday Night in 1982

  1. OS says:

    I’m glad you weren’t a young man during the great depression. We’d all be commiting suicide after reading your blog! :( ;)

    GGOS.

  2. Daftburger says:

    You should have gone one step beyond. Were you a bit of a bed and breakfast man in those days? I’ll just take a night boat to Cairo……coat on….and out the door.

    I spent a frinday night circa 1980 in Walthamstow. What a night that was. There was a fight between two gangs one black, one white and it was like the wild west. Bar stools across back the lot. Frightening!

Comments are closed.