Trailer

This is the Woman’s Hour Book of the Week. It’s a dramatised adapatation, so we don’t know quite what it will be like, but we’re looking forward to it. Weekdays 10.45am and online on Listen Again.

This entry was posted in The Song House and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Trailer

  1. OS says:

    I won’t be able to listen to it. I’m reading Trezza’s book now ( in small doses because my eyes is crap) and I don’t want to know wot happens.

    Anyway, IMHO, no dramatization could even begin to match the book. Its fascinating how T plays with words and phrases, and her knowledge of almost everything is magical. That bloke ED in the book reminds me of you : )

    M. le etc…

  2. Stephen Foster says:

    You don’t hear it in advance of broadcast so it’s a bit nervous-making. We liked it a lot, a really good atmosphere was created with the use made of the music of the novel and T was enthusiastic about the way her main characters, especially Kenneth, sounded.

    Hurrah!

  3. OS says:

    I was like an old woman: too curious not to listen to it. Humph!

    T’was excellent. T’was like you said, and the man was reet good, and so was the moosik. T’was also easier than trying to read. I will listen again tomorrow. I hope they don’t miss the canisters of liquid soap out.

    OSx

  4. Stephen Foster says:

    Just put your hands up that you’re a a regular WH listener; no one will think less of you for it.

  5. makemeadiva says:

    I am a regular ish listener, but I listened on i player at lunchtime.

    Kenneth reminds me of a step-father I once had. Quite discomfiting, but very intriguing.

Comments are closed.