Les Bleus

When I first wore these the ground shifted in a slightly uneasy way beneath my feet. But I’m used to them now. In any event, it’s most felicitous that it’s the French who are taking the baton from the Dutch insofar as the traditional World Cup internicine Camp bust-up stakes are concerned because I don’t have any with orange lenses. They’re making the most excellent job of it too, the sense of Karma and Justice must be immense for Republic of Ireland fans.

This entry was posted in And She Laughed No More, From Working-Class Hero to Absolute Disgrace (A Memoir and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Les Bleus

  1. Chiffs says:

    Am I missing something?

  2. makemeadiva says:

    I am now thinking you are actually Stephen Marcoster with all these shades.

    The French bust-up shows l’esprit de corps that we seem to be lacking at any rate. I’m rather enjoying it.

  3. Anjali says:

    Now that’s a fine bit of tinted glass.

  4. Stephen Foster says:

    It’s the traditional sideshow, they can let it all out and pick on a national coach on a way they can’t with their 9-5 paymaster. Domenech is just a proxy for Alex Ferguson et al…

    Here’s the general list http://www.albertam.com/great-football-insults/

    For my money The French Squad of 2010 are in at #1 with a bullet…

  5. makemeadiva says:

    My favourite is the Dali-esque “clown bathing in his soup”

    I would have liked to use that somewhere this morning – *insert emoticon with horns

Comments are closed.