The 1st Annual Norfolk & Norwich Photojournalism Week

1. Bales of hay, just off the roundabout near the Acle Straight

IMG_3271

2. Bales with yacht sailing through field

IMG_3270

3. Bales in transit

IMG_3274

This entry was posted in From Working-Class Hero to Absolute Disgrace (A Memoir and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to The 1st Annual Norfolk & Norwich Photojournalism Week

  1. OS says:

    There’s nowt like some bales of hay to stir the passions…especially if you get stuck behind them. ;)

    “near the Acle Straight”. Sounds like a grand prix circuit. Love the pic of the yot in the field. Very Engish. Wot, no sandals and white socks! You have failed me, boy. Lst tm Phlp txt me, he hvng a bbq. :)

    GGOS.

  2. Patty says:

    Great haybales! Love that yacht in the field. Never seen that before.

  3. Jude says:

    Hi
    I just read ‘Along Came Dylan’ and loved it. Got me through the long return journey from my holiday laughing out loud. As a fellow writer and multiple dog owner, it’s been a while since I’ve related to a narrative voice so directly. The passage comparing their handling to an awkward car was brilliant, as was tickling Ollie behind the ears to ‘keep him sweet’ – real laugh out loud – I have one like that, she looks angelic but she’s got a mad streak and everytime someone comes to pet her I pray silently that she’ll show her company face. You have great command of dialogue, also. I always struggle not to say too much about the way my characters are speaking, but the tone of yours comes through without the narrator feeling overly controlling. All the best, and I look forward to getting a copy of your first book.

  4. Stephen Foster says:

    Ha, magic and no trick photography.

  5. Stephen Foster says:

    Thanks Jude that’s very good to hear from a fellow traveler, in more senses than one. What sort of animal is the angelic looking one with not so angelic side?

  6. Jude says:

    A corgi. They all our, but most of ours are working farm lines and she’s corgi aristocracy. Boy, does she know it.

  7. Jude says:

    Oh God, all *are*. Not our. This is why I should proof read.

  8. Daftburger says:

    Hasn’t the Queen just got back from holiday! :)

Comments are closed.