The Physical Impossibility of Death in the Mind of a Shoal of Lego

Piece here in the Guardian.

a-lego-model-of-artist-da-002

My own version of the same from the Moma. You can only imagine my excitement.

img_27981

This entry was posted in From Working-Class Hero to Absolute Disgrace (A Memoir and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to The Physical Impossibility of Death in the Mind of a Shoal of Lego

  1. johnnyneptune says:

    i like the marching ‘pioneers’ in the background.

  2. Stephen Foster says:

    I can’t help thinking that you’re just showing off your knowledge of lego figures there sith.

  3. johnnyneptune says:

    i heart lego

    they do look like little east german pioneer kids, a bit

    http://www.eastgermany.info/fdj.jpg

  4. Stephen Foster says:

    Perhaps we can persuade OS to organise a MCG’s trip to Lego and and let you come along as an Honorary Stokie.

  5. johnnyneptune says:

    one would think being an honorary stokie was impossible, given that deep down, elt will tell you, everyone is a stokie

  6. markelt says:

    Deep down, you know it’s true

  7. anjali says:

    it’s beautiful (the one on top).

  8. Elisa says:

    Hi, Stephen,

    How are you?

    I work in a publishing house in Brazil, and we’re produzing a book about contemporary art and some questions around it.
    We would like to use the picture of the shark above in the cover. Could you tell me where did you get that picture?

    Thanks a lot and congratulations on the blog!

  9. Stephen Foster says:

    Hello Elisa,

    the bottom shark picture is one I took myself at the Moma in NYC (the ‘Lego’ one above is from the Guardian newspaper as linked).

    I think the copyright of that photo would therefore reside with me … that being the case I would be happy for you to use it.

    (Actually, I’m not sure that Record didn’t publish one of my books a few years ago – ‘Book of Lists, Football,’ originally on Canongate here…)

  10. Elisa says:

    Hi, Stephen,

    Tks for your answer!

    Could you please reply me with a OK to the term above, so I can use as a authorization?

    I declare not to be opposed to the publication, in Brazil, of the picture took by me, in which appears the artwork entitled “The Physical Impossibility of Death in the Mind of Someone Living”, to be used on the cover of the book A grande feira, written by Luciano Trigo and to be published by EDITORA RECORD LTDA (Record Publishing House – Fiscal inscription (CGC) number 33.495.771/0001-56 and represented by its Director SÉRGIO ABREU DA CRUZ MACHADO).

    Tks a lot,
    Elisa

Comments are closed.